End and Beginning

Is anyone really surprised about this little bombshell?

Neighbors sell their house in record time in a horrendous housing market


That’s right, The Neighbors are moving. While the most you probably assume it was the triple swarm episode of last spring (ahem, my legal representation insists I restate that not one person was stung during The Million Bee March to their lilac tree), it was actually the dogs that sent The Neighbors right over the proverbial edge and on to the far away state of Florida.
These two:

Hell Dogs


have made life miserable for this one:

Precious


and this one:

Punkin


by stealing every single toy from their perfectly groomed back yard and making our crappy yard look like a hippy-dog christmas.

Back yard littered with dog toys that don't belong to the bad dogs


Well let’s look on the bright side, shall we? We have a chance to make a great impression on the new neighbors. We’ve learned from past mistakes and will look for many, many opportunities to be more neighborly and less…swarmy. Honestly, who couldn’t love this face?

Hi neighbor! May I come in and jump on your brand new white couch?

About EF Sweetman

bees, baseball, beverly, ma, culture, manners, society, writing
This entry was posted in bees, blogging, cautionary tales, Dog Snub, Dogs, family, humor, Observations, pets, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to End and Beginning

  1. Great post today thanks I really enjoyed it very much.

    Please Recommend and Share – The Leaves are Changing

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Our neighbor is moving as well….. We don’t have any dogs…. and they had no dogs….. so that rules the mutts out as a reason….. I’m beginning to think them peeking through the fence and seeing me lounge in the pool with a swim mask, snorkel, and Seahorse inflatable might have been too traumatic for them to deal with….. I know I’d move if I lived next to me…… πŸ™‚

    • sweetman says:

      O.K., got the visual and honestly, it’s not that bad. Are you sure you didn’t steal all their toys and floating fun things for your pool? That might do it Maaaaaaaaahhhhhhk!

  3. chlost says:

    Aww…your sweet li’l doggies couldn’t have driven them away! The bees on the other hand…..

  4. Okay I love this post but I feel like I have messed something. And yes I agree, who would not love a face so sweet? Also, may I borrow your dogs. Mine are wimps and I would love to get rid of my back yard neighbors πŸ˜‰

    • What bees? I missed that post. I wish I could type this morning. I just washed my hands and I can’t do a thing with them.

      • sweetman says:

        Oh I’ve made several references in previous posts about my poor neighbor’s terror of the bees. And of course they swarmed not once but THREE TIMES into their lilac tree. Argh! I’m just surprised that For Sale sign didn’t go up sooner!

    • sweetman says:

      Now there is a thought, I could turn this into a lucrative business and drive out bad neighbors! Sure, feel free to let them work their magic on you back yard neighbors! πŸ™‚

  5. Hopefully the new neighbors will have dogs and tons of dog toys! Your dogs are adorable!

  6. spider42 says:

    Bwaahahaha!!

    Man, those are some evil looking poochies! May the gods be with you and to quote a legend to your hell-hounds “the spirit of christ compels you!” πŸ˜€

    Best of luck with the new neighbours!

    • sweetman says:

      Spider, I have been practicing that very quote and really trying to sound more convincing, yet these two don’t seem impressed or inclined to change their evil ways!

Leave a Reply

