Today I Am a Brady Lady

Tom Brady. Isn't he dreamy!


Dear Tom,
I finally love you after jumping on the Patriots fair-weather-fan-wagon last night.
You were amazing, you really smeared the Jets face in it and dominated the game. Congratulations!
Now, here’s what you don’t have to worry about:
1. Me wearing a #12 Patriots jersey.
2. Calling myself a Brady Lady after today.
3. Pretending we’re going out, secretly engaged, that I’m carrying your love-child or that you love me but don’t know it yet.
4. Becoming a Rabid football fan and spouting things about you and the Patriots that no one else knows or cares about.
Today’s your day Tom, live it up, you deserve it!
Tomorrow I go back to being Mrs. Varitek.
Yours truly, Sweetman

O Captain, my Captain Jason Varitek

About EF Sweetman

bees, baseball, beverly, ma, culture, manners, society, writing
This entry was posted in 1, baseball, Blogroll, humor, Men and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today I Am a Brady Lady

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Why not some love for little Wes Welker??? He is from our neck of the woods, the kid and I actually saw him play in college at Texas Tech. He is still a God down in these parts. Jason Varitek? Hmmmm…..figured you would go for the Youklis look….bald…fu-manchu moustache…. 🙂

  2. sweetman says:

    Maaahk, I barely knew Mr. Welker before last night, I can’t marry a man I don’t know despite the fact that my husband-for-the-day throws to him whenever he can. Youk? YOUK?? YOOOOOUUUUUUUK!!! Fun to say, but no, my heart belongs to the Captain (for one year and 2 million bucks to groom Saltalamacchia).

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Saaaahhhhlttalamahhhhkiaaaaa better learn how to throw the ball back to the pitcher before Spring Training starts…… How bout Pedroia? Figured you would like a guy you probably tower OVUHHHH….. – Maaaaahk

  4. sweetman says:

    Jarrod Saltalamacchia will be ready. I have two sons, I don’t need a third to tower over–although it’d be great to get free tickets. VTY, Mrs. Brady

Leave a Reply

