My Tribute to The Idiot

It’s been over a week since I’ve pondered, ranted or observed anything here–my lack of contribution makes me feel as though something has been amiss but I haven’t been inspired or inspiring lately so the poor blog has been neglected…

Not to say I haven’t been checking in, I’ve been keeping up with those whom I enjoy following–most of them are people who make me laugh or who have physically moved away but stay close with postings about their adventures.

A couple of weeks ago, a good blog friend gave me a HUGE boost by mentioning me on his WP site The Idiot Speaketh.

He refers to himself as The Idiot but I assure you he is anything but that. His entries are hilarious. He has an unbelievably slanted view of life which makes his observations of the most jaw-droppingly boring topics (cats, picking up his kid at school, visiting his mother in the hospital, shopping at Kohls) from a perspective that is either brilliantly comic or quite simply insane. I haven’t figured it out yet but from the occasional feedback he records from his infinitely patient wife, I’m leaning a bit toward insanity.

Reading about what the Idiot Speaketh has rumbling about in his head has been a terrific boost in my day, especially in the mornings before I head out to that soul crushing, dream destroying destination known as Work.

I have to say it was very flattering to be portrayed as Brooke Shields instead of Betty White when he featured me on his blog. I admit, my tribute is not nearly as flattering but life is a full circle. Writing about Men’s Underwear is the topic that caught the Idiot’s attention on my blog, so how serendipitous that he’s the exact person I thought of when I saw this ad for mens underwear???

This IS THE IDIOT. I am convinced that someone at Duluth Trading Post has read his writing and thus inspired, created the ad campaign for Buck Naked Underwear.

Is this the Idiot in BuckNakedUnderwear????

I don’t think I will ever be done writing about mens underwear. Here’s to you, Idiot. Keep up the great work. Cheers!

About EF Sweetman

bees, baseball, beverly, ma, culture, manners, society, writing
This entry was posted in 1, blogging, Blogroll, essay, Fashion, Men, Men's Fashion, Observations, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Tribute to The Idiot

  1. redriverpak says:

    Thank you kind lady! Oh I SOOOOOOO need to get me some of those underwear!! That is so cool!! And yes, your observation is correct……insanity is the correct deduction as to my normal mental state…… Thanks for the kind write up! I truly appreciate it!! Have a great day! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

